Goodbye, for now

17 Nov

Dear Readers and Fellow Bloggers,

Thank you for your support, subscriptions, and feedback over these past six years.

This independent project began as a self-exploratory endeavor in 2006; WordPress was three years strong. However, it soon grew into something more validating and life affirming than that with tens of thousands of unique visitors to date- humble for the Internet, but steady and impressive in its own right. I have been extremely fortunate to garner freelance opportunities, nods from publishing and advertising agencies (particular thanks to WordAds for reaching out and welcoming this blog aboard), speaking engagements, and most importantly, cherished connections and lifelong friendships with many who are much more dedicated and talented than me; they make their livelihood out of what I’ve kept as an enduring hobby. Now, I have made the difficult decision to move on from this eclectic, personal comfort zone and reinvent myself, to focus my direction.

It will take time, but I believe anything worth the effort should be built to last, as Chi Speak did for so many years.

 

With heartfelt appreciation,

Rae

6 Responses to “Goodbye, for now”

  1. Bill Friday November 17, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    Okay, incredibly sudden… you are one of the only blogs I read. I hope your new direction brings you back to a place where we can read you again. Thank you for all your wisdom Rae.

    Bill

    • Rae November 18, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

      Thank you for reading, Bill. It was a sudden action taken after many months of thinking. As is the colloquialism, as simple, difficult, and necessary as pulling off a Band Aid.

      Clue: My next effort will probably be a joint venture.

      • Bill Friday November 18, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

        Send me a link when you land Rae.

  2. Angelia Sims November 17, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    All my best to you on your journey. I know it will be incredible and filling. Do let me know when you return. You will be missed!

    • Rae November 18, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

      You will be one of the first to be notified, Angelia. Thank you for your constant support and encouragement. I’ll still keep reading yours along the way 🙂

  3. randomguru November 27, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    I too am a reader, so although I’m sad to see you go, I’m looking forward to the new incarnation of your web presence.

Leave a comment

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging